Poker rooms View all

Fulpot Poker VIP Race x2, Asian room
Wind Poker Klas Poker
PokerStars $600 bonus, $20 FREE
Full Tilt Poker $600 bonus, $25 FREE
Sky Poker £500 bonus, £20 FREE
888 poker £230 bonus, £12 FREE
Winamax €500 bonus, €15 FREE

2016 Super High Roller Bowl on CBS

16 May, 2016 | 11:00 от Aleksandra


Watch the 49-player tournament on CBS Sports

The 2016 Super High Roller Bowl is going to host 49 of the world-class players from May 29 to June 1. This tournament has a prize pool of $15 million and $5 million first-place prize.

The only TV network that airs poker programs 24/7, Poker Central announced this week that CBS Sports would provide 30 hours of live coverage of the tournament. Poker fans can stay tuned to CBS Sports on Sunday, May 29 from 7:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m. ET, on both May 30 and May 31 from 8:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m., and on June 1 from 7:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m.

The Super High Roller Bowl debuted last year at Aria, Las Vegas with $500,000 buy-in. 43 players participate then in the tournament, creating a prize pool of $21,5 million. Brian Rast took down the championship and $7,5 million for his first place.

Six more players landed in the money:

  • Scott Seiver – $5,160,000
  • Connor Drinan    – $3,225,000
  • Timofey Kuznetsov – $2,150,000
  • David Peters – $1,505,000
  • Tom Marchese – $1,075,000
  • Erik Seidel – $860,000

This year’s SHRB will be again at the Aria and will have the same “no rake” tradition. The difference this year is that the buy-in is lowered to $300,000. Maybe that’s why the 49 seats were filled three months before the first hand to be dealt.

We are excited to bring this world championship event to CBS Sports Network,” said Clint Stinchcomb, Poker Central CEO. “With $15 million on the line and the world’s best players, including the top 4 all-time money winners [Daniel Negreanu, Antonio Esfandiari, Erik Seidel and Dan Colman] as well as six former #1 ranked players, the Super High Roller Bowl will have audiences glued to the game.”

Those top money winners will be joined by Phil Hellmuth, Justin Bonomo, Phil Galfond, Igor Kurganov and Doug Polk.